McCook eighth grade wrestling season ends with Lexington meet

Thursday, December 23, 2004

Chris Schleeman

brings home

first-place finish

LEXINGTON -- The McCook Junior High School wrestling team's season ended with the Lexington Invitational Saturday.

Schools competing were Broken Bow, Cozad, Gibbon, Gothenburg, Holdrege, Kearney Catholic, Lexington, McCook, Minden, Ogallala, North Platte Adams, North Platte Madison, Ravenna and Wood River.

The Bison eighth grade wrestling team was coached by Dan O'Brien.

The 8th grade wrestlers had a very good year," O'Brien said. "I would like to than the managers, Emily Dueland and Shalynn Holliday for an excellent job."

McCook results/Lexington

John Huffman

4th Place

Decisioned by Eric Skiles (NPA)4-0

Pinned by Tyler Kautz (Gib) 36 sec.

Dustin Nordhausen

4th Place

Decisioned by Ray Ramos (NPA)12-2

Decisioned Brandon Tolle (NPA)11-9

Decisioned by Casey Sterling (NPA11-4

Matt Thayer

Pinned by A.J. Homan (Lex) 50

Pinned by Christain Baker (NPA)1:35

Kennan Brown

Pinned by Nathan Snider (NPM) 52 sec.

Pinned by Chase Albrecht (Lex)1:32

Kaden Trosper

4th Place

Decisioned Dylan Gill (WR) 6-0

Decisioned by Brandon Bedlan (NPA) 16-2

Pinned Chase Albrecht (Lex) 2:23

Decisioned by Gilbert VanMatre (Gib) 12-5

Dillon Goltl

3rd Place

Decisioned Dakota Storms (BB) 7-0

Pinned by Mike Klinginsmith (KC) 59 sec.

Decisioned Tyson Brown (WR)12-7

Decisioned Steven Smock (Me)14-0

Steven Smock

4th Place

Pinned Aaron Hobbs (Goth) 58 sec.

Decisioned by Scott Gies (BB)12-2

Pinned Dakota Storms (BB) 41 sec.

Decisioned by Dillon Goltl (Me)14-0

Justin Gessleman

3rd Place

Pinned by Aaron Demoret (Goth) 28 sec.

Pinned Corban Gehle (WR) 2:47

Eric Chulupa

2nd Place

Pinned Tei Brown (Goth) 36 sec.

Pinned Drew Cipperly (Og)1:25

Pinned by Joe Knott (Og) 2:30

Chris Schleeman

1st Place

Pinned Miles Swanson (WR) 29 sec

Decisioned Eric Edwards (Og)12-0

Pinned Tyrone Sellers (Me)1:59

Tyrone Sellers

2nd Place

Pinned Justin Griffiths (BB) 1:30

Pinned by Chris Schleeman (Me) 1:59

Taylor Garcia

Decisioned Aaron Bliven (Lex) Def.

Pinned by Jade Cleveland (Og) 28 sec.

Decisioned by Derek Caudillo (NPA)4-0

Tyler Brown

3rd Place

Decisioned by Conner Max (Og) 7-2

Decisioned Josh McPherson (Goth) 1-0 OT

Decisioned Eric Freeland (Lex) Def

Joe Vetrovsky

Pinned by Josh McPherson (Goth) :31 sec.

Decisioned by Eric Freeland (Lex) 6-0

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: