Hospital team wins three to claim title

Friday, January 26, 2018
The Community Hospital team lined up one last time after earning a McCook YMCA Menís Basketball Tournament championship Wednesday evening. Champs are listed from left. Front row: Marcus Landry, Jesse Juenemann, Tate Stang and Clayton Owens. Back row: Rico Quezada, Lucas Juenemann and Ryan Powell.

McCOOK, Neb. ó Community Hospital avenged its only loss all season and three consecutive wins on Wednesday earned the YMCA Menís Basketball tournament title.

Following an 89-75 ďstay aliveĒ victory over Coaches Club, the Hospital team needed not one but two victories against Pioneer Seed.

Pioneer had taken the driverís season after defeating Community Hospital last week.

Yet the regular-season champs responded with super defense. They stopped Pioneer Seed, 61-48, and then delivered a 59-35 triumph which clinched the league championship.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: