When to see state track-field qualifiers Friday

Thursday, May 18, 2017
McCook junior Shayne Coleman gets to play in the sand at Omaha Burke Stadium this weekend after winning last week’s B-6 district triple jump.
Steve Towery

OMAHA, Neb. – Friday’s state track and field schedule for Gazette-area qualifiers competing at Burke Stadium.

Races are prelims unless noted as finals.

Class C

9 a.m. — Girls’ long jump: Alea Shaner, Cambridge; and Korynn Clason, Cambridge. Boys’ high jump: Derek Greenlee, Southwest; and Cody Williams, Chase County. Girls’ discus: Andrea Page, Chase County; and Allison Owings, Chase County. Girls’ pole vault: Payton Fiedler, Chase County; and Josie Peterson, Chase County. Girls’ 3200-relay finals: Chase County (Mallie McNair-Destiny Reinke-Kadyn Milner-Taylin McNair); and Dundy County-Stratton (Sable Lambley-Madison Lambley-Aubrey Frederick-Jessie Freeland). Boys’ 3200-relay finals: Chase County (Scott Wheeler-Caleb Weiss-Francisco Barrientos Rodriguez-Bryson Fisher).

9:55 a.m. — Girls’ 100-hurdles: Savana Quinn, Southern Valley.

10:15 a.m. – Boys’ 110-hurdles: Derek Greenlee, SW; Cody Williams, CC; and Phalen Sanford, Dundy County-Stratton.

10:35 a.m. — Girls’ 100-dash: Aubrey Frederick, DC-S; Adelaide Maxwell, Chase County; and Kayla Shaner, Cambridge.

11 a.m. — Boys’ shot put: Tyler Borland, Cambridge; Hunter Bartels, Chase County; and Dakota Wallin, Chase County.

11: 15 a.m. — Girls’ 400-dash: Mallie McNair, CC; Cali Gunderson, Cambridge; and Korynn Clason, Cambridge.

11:55 a.m. — Girls’ 3200-run finals: Destiny Reinke, Chase County; and Madison Lambley, DC-S. Boys’ 3200-run: Will Kuenne, Chase County.

12 p.m. — Boys’ triple jump: Cody Williams, CC; and Derek Greenlee, SW.

1:15 p.m. — Boys’ 300-hurdles: Phalen Sanford, DC-S.

1:35 p.m. — Girls’ 200-dash: Taylin McNair, CC; Korynn Clason, CAM; and Katelyn Wheeler, Chase County. Boys’ 200-dash: Ryan Van Pelt, Southwest.

Classes B and D

3 p.m. — Class B girls long jump: Laurel Schmidt, McCook.

3:30 p.m. — Class B girls pole vault: Elise Stevens, McCook; Kyleana Blau, McCook; and Haiden Loop, McCook; 3200-relay finals, Class D boys: Wauneta Palisade (Cash Yearous-Brody Nordhausen-Joel Maris-Ben Anderjaska). Class B boys: McCook (Seth Chancellor-Cameryn Berry-Nolan Priebe-Joshua Huff).

4:25 p.m. — Class D girls’ 100-hurdles: Faith Simpson, Wauneta-Palisade.

4:45 p.m. —Class D boys’ 110-hurdles: Logan Burke, Medicine Valley. Class B boys’ 110-hurdles: Zach Schlager, McCook.

5:05 p.m. — Class D girls’ 100-dash: Kyleigh Scott, Hitchcock County.

5:30 p.m. — Class B boys’ discus: D.J. Gross, McCook. Class D boys’ high jump: Greg Gaston, Wauneta-Palisade.

5:45 p.m. — Class D girls’ discus: Faith Simpson, W-P. Class D girls’ 400-run: Jasmine Youngquist, Hitchcock County. Class D boys’ 400-run : Chase Newcomb, Medicine Valley. Class B girls’ 400-run: Holli Thomas, McCook; and Emily Jacobs, McCook. Class B boys: Sam Smith, McCook

6 p.m. — Class B boys’ triple jump: Morgan Fawver, McCook

6:25 p.m. — 3200 meter run, Class D girls: Kayla Minary, Maywood-Hayes Center. Class D boys: Nathan Nicklas, Medicine Valley; and Bryar Gerlach, Maywood-Hayes Center.

7:25 p.m — 300-meter hurdles, Class D girls: Avery Johnson, Maywood-Hayes Center.

7:45 p.m — Boys’ 300-meter hurdles, Class D: Chase Matson, Hitchcock County; and Landon Lenz, Medicine Valley.

8:05 p.m. — 200-meter dash, Class D girls: Kyleigh Scott, HC. Class D boys: Wyatt Standiford, Hitchcock County. Class B boys: Sam Smith, McCook; and Ethan Wilcox, McCook.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: