Tri Valley Health Systems' Merle Jane Harpst awards presented Jan. 5

Thursday, January 17, 2013
Courtesy photo Ann Sund was awarded the Caring Kind Award Winner for 2012.

CAMBRIDGE, Nebraska -- The Prestigious Annual Merle Jane Harpst Awards were given at the Tri Valley Health System Holiday party on Saturday night, Jan. 5, 2013, at the Cambridge Community Building. The award is named for the late Merle Jane Harpst, long-time employee and administrator at Cambridge Memorial Hospital and Tri Valley Health System. The award is funded by Merle Jane's son and his wife, Don and Alice Harpst of McCook.

Two awards are presented each year. Nominations are requested for both licensed and non-licensed employees. The recipients of this honor each received a monetary gift and a plaque in appreciation. Each year nominations are received from employees nominating their co-workers. The criterion for this award is the individual that sets an outstanding example of caring service for residents and patients.

This individual also represents Tri Valley Health System in a positive manner; someone who always seems to go the extra mile in service to others and has a positive attitude.

Courtesy photo Karen Richardson is presented as the Merle Harpst 2012 non-licensed winner, by Mark Harpst, from left, and Roger Steinkruger, CEO

This year's winners are non-licensed employee Karen Richardson from Environmental services and licensed winner is Kim Cameron RN, Surgery. The licensed nominees this year were; Molly Blickenstaff, RN, from Specialty Clinic, and Kim Cameron, RN Surgery. Non-licensed nominees included; Nicholas Boyden, Monica Carmona, Helena Perks, Karen Richardson, Julie Schultz and Mary Jo Young. The awards were presented by Roger Steinkruger, CEO for Tri Valley Health System.

Other awards given at the party recognized employee's for their years of service at TVHS. Five-year awards were given to Kim Cameron, Patricia Eschen, Kathleen Jorschum, Rene Kimball, Lucille Kutnink, Tina Morris and Sheri Taylor. Ten-year awardS were given to: Denise Deterding, Julie Schultz and Christina Tollman. Fifteen-year awards were given to: Barbara Phillips and Deanna Weaver. Twenty-year awards for service was given to Beth Nickerson. Twenty-five year awards were given to Lennie Deaver, M.D., Gwen Hilker and Barb Langley.

Ann Sund was the Caring Kind Award Winner for 2012.

Courtesy photo Mark Harpst, from left, and Roger Steinkruger, CEO, present Kim Cameron RN, surgery, as the Merle Jane Harpst 2012 licensed employee.

Congratulations to all on a job well done.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: