Guild's annual art show at Wrightstone Gallery

Wednesday, April 30, 2003

The McCook Art Guild hosted their annual art show and reception Thursday at the McCook Community College Wrightstone Gallery. North Platte Artist Sandra Meyer judged the show. Eighteen first place awards went to area artists to be sent to state competition in Aurora. First place winners include Kay Clesson, Lois Messinger, Michelle Lytle, Anne Kennedy, Norma Stevens, Jack Stevens, Jan Korell, Connie Kleckner and Deb Goodenberger, all of McCook, Muschi Mues of Holbrook, Marilyn Anderjaska of Hayes Center, Justine Richardson of Stratton and Sondra Jonson of Cambridge.

Six honorable mentions were also rewarded, including Millie Petsch, John Clesson and Connie Kleckner, all of McCook, Lillian Fielding of Hayes Center, Joan Barger of Culbertson and Lee Moreland of Imperial.

The show will hang in the building until May 9.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: